Lena in a Bobbi Brown world

19 Dec

Every woman who believes in her equality towards men, who knows that her personal choices are just as important as those of her partner, who thinks that her body belongs to her and no one else, is a feminist.

That is my humble opinion on the subject, and it’s kinda also the opinion of actress/screenwriter/author/ Emmy Award winner Lena Dunham. This, plus the fact that we’re both fighters for a positive body image, ànd that we’re oversharers , made me totally available to instantly be her newest bff🙂.

And so getting asked by my publishers to do Lena’s make up at her two day visit to Belgium to promote her book ‘Not That Kind of Girl’, was the perfect chance to get to know that powergirl in the flesh. IMG_20141205_002109_resized Soooo, yes, Lena is as amazingly as expected. Polite, sweet, genuinely interested in the people around her, and cute as a button. Instead of hiring a personal stylist, we ended up in her hotel room trying to decide what shoes to wear, whilst discussing the current racism situation in the VS. This combination of innocent femininity and social awareness got me hooked.

I totally fell in love with her right there and then.

Doing her make up was majorly chill because of Lena’s trust in my capacities and experience. Such a relieve…. You never know how insecure celebrities get when it comes to their appearances.

My favourite products, ready to rumble! #bobbibrown #avene #bioderma

My favourite products, ready to rumble! #bobbibrown #avene #bioderma

I decided to go for a signature Bobbi Brown look: Soft&shiny skin, pinkish cheeks and lips, and a soft eyeliner eye with lots of mascara! Lena loved and rocked it! That face is made for make up!

Lena and I did a little switcheroo with our books :-)

Lena and I did a little switcheroo with our books🙂

During an interview Lena stood up, got her book and started writing this lovely note.... How honoured I was....

During an interview Lena stood up, got her book and started writing this lovely note…. How honoured I was….

(sorry for the lack of pictures, we actually weren’t allowed to take any, but I did my best to squeeze in a few).

One Response to “Lena in a Bobbi Brown world”

  1. kellysteenlandt 04/01/2015 at 12:36 PM #

    Zo leuk dat je de kans kreeg om dit te doen!🙂 Mooie look ook voor Lena!

Leave a Reply

