Cheap Stuff, Great Results

21 Jun

We often have the idea that we need the most expensive creams and exclusive make-upitems to really see results.

And although not all bling is bad, still you have to realize that the prices are often that high because of the fancy packaging and the campaigns with million dollar-topmodels.

I love to treat myself to something exclusive from time to time, but in the end, I keep on being faithful to a list of cheap classics.

My favourites:

1. NIVEA cream: A classic! I mainly use it when I have really dry legs or during winter to protect my hand from the cold.

1. NIVEA Cream: A classic! I mainly use it when I have really dry legs or during winter to protect my hands from the cold.

 

2. BE Perfect&Reflect Highlighter Pen: A new kid in town, and I'm liking it already. Especially for softer highlighting.

2. BE Perfect&Reflect Highlighter Pen: A new kid in town, and I’m liking it already. Especially for softer highlighting and concealing.

 

3. HEMA Eyebrow Gel: Loving this product! It keeps your eyebrows in place all day ànd ads a dash of colour! Comes in different colours for a correct shade of brow.

3. HEMA Eyebrow Gel: Loving this product! It keeps your eyebrows in place all day ànd ads a dash of colour! Comes in different shades and will not give you that fake and harsh look.

 

4. DIADERMINE Bi-Phase Express Oogreinigingslotion: This gentle, oily eye make-upremover is my favourite. My waterproof mascara comes off immediately without having to rub too aggressively.

4. DIADERMINE Bi-Phase Express Eye Make-upremover: This gentle, oily eye make-upremover is my favourite. Waterproof mascara comes off immediately without having to rub too aggressively.

 

 

5. Bio-Oil: I use this oil against scaring, stretch marks or after I did a full body-scrub, to keep everything moisturized. It's like miracle oil. I can't live without it!

5. Bio-Oil: I use this oil against scaring, stretch marks or after a full body-scrub, to keep everything moisturized. It’s like miracle oil. I can’t live without it!

 

6. BOURJOIS Blush: This sparkling blush comes in a wide range of colours, smells amazing and highlights the cheeks just the way I like it.

6. BOURJOIS Blush: This sparkling blush comes in a wide range of colours, smells amazing and highlights the cheeks just the way I like it.

 

7. H&M Fake Lashes: Unless you're into fake lashes with added diamonds and in crazy shapes, these H&M lashes will surely do the trick. So no need to spend half of your beauty budget on high-end ones.

7. H&M Fake Lashes: Unless you’re into crazy shaped fake lashes, these H&M lashes will surely do the trick. So no need to spend half of your beauty budget on high-end ones.

 

8. MAYBELLINE The Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof: Keeps your eye lashes curly all day, without staining. Hallla!

8. MAYBELLINE The Falsies Volum’ Express Waterproof: Keeps your eye lashes curly all day, without staining. Hallla!

 

9. THE BODY SHOP shimmering Cubes: I use these already for as long as I know and they-re still a basic in my personal make-upkit. During the day apply them with a dry brush, for a subtle effect. At night, use it with a wet brush, for more intense pigmentation.

9. THE BODY SHOP Shimmering Cubes: I use these already for as long as I know and they’re still a basic in my personal make-upkit. During the day apply them with a dry brush, for a subtle effect. At night, use it with a wet brush, for more intense pigmentation.

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to “Cheap Stuff, Great Results”

  1. rockstarsandpinups 24/06/2014 at 12:45 AM #

    Great post! I love that Nivea cream.

    • Sabine Peeters 28/06/2014 at 8:05 AM #

      Thanks babe! Yeah, that Nivea cream…. I think we all get to know it by our moms, right🙂 xxx

  2. liesbeth verm. 24/06/2014 at 1:57 AM #

    Is die Highlighter Pen van BE dan te gebruiken zoals de Touche Eclat?

    • Sabine Peeters 28/06/2014 at 8:04 AM #

      Yes! Hij is ietsje minder dekend dan de touche éclat, maar licht net zo mooi op. xxx

  3. Bethany Valentine 27/06/2014 at 11:19 PM #

    I love this post! I think that it is so true! You don’t need to spend a fortune to look great! Drug store and pharmacy make up sometimes are the best and also have the best prices! Please check out my blog and see what you think! I’d really appreciate a follow! I really love yours!

    • Sabine Peeters 28/06/2014 at 8:03 AM #

      Hi Bethany, thank you so much for your lovely reaction! I will surely have a look at your blog! Lots of love, Sabine

  4. Dorien | Luxedy 07/07/2014 at 3:12 PM #

    Die BE Perfect&Reflect Highlighter Pen ga ik ook eens proberen. Thx for the tips!!🙂

  5. Blushies 29/07/2014 at 6:44 AM #

    Great post on the classic stuff! I am glad you shared some of your faves, I will check out the Body shop shadows for sure!

  6. anasofiadelacamara 11/10/2014 at 4:13 AM #

    Great idea to make a post like this! I love the Maybelline mascara there, but I don’t use the waterproof. I’ll have to try some of these other products!

Leave a Reply

