So what kind of bride do you want to be?

4 Jun

I have a thing for weddings.

When I was a little girl, the fantasy of meeting my Prince Charming and marrying him in a very Sisi way , made me twirl of excitement.

And euhm… It goes further than that…I think I know every episode of ‘Say Yes to the Dress’ by heart, and I even window show at Kleinfeld every other week.

In the midst of this crazy seasonal obsession I started pinteresting a bit and bumped into hundreds of beautiful bridal looks. My head started spinning… I couldn’t choose only one look for my imaginary wedding! I wanted at least two different styles… Or three…. Or, oh what the fuck, I wanted it all!

To keep myself sane, I ordered my favorite looks into three categories.

1. The Boho Bride

  • She has a chill vibe and ease to it.
  • Her make-up is personal and sunny, without a lot of colour. She makes use of earthy tones and little, subtle details.
  • She often takes  funny and flowery accessories to upgrade the hair.
  • Her hairdo is kinda loose, with natural curls or braids added
The Boho Bride

The Boho Bride

Schermafbeelding 2014-06-04 om 16.08.40

The Boho Bride

 

2. The Retro Bride

  • She is influenced by the vintage style of the 20’s, 40’s, 50’s or 60’s.
  • Her make-up is quite strong. Think red lips, fake lashes and eyeliner, or a heavy, rounded smokey eye.
  • This bride likes a more theatrical look with a strong wave in her hair. It is very important for this look to hire a hairdresser that is familiar with the techniques!

 

The Retro Bride

The Retro Bride

The Retro Bride

The Retro Bride

 

3. The Classic Bride

  • This girl goes for a classic, more mainstream wedding, with little moviestar influences.
  • To pimp this look you can go for a bigger bun or add a braid to it.
  • Make-up rule numéro uno: Never let make-up make you unrecognizable for the groom!
The Classic Bride

The Classic Bride

The Classic Bride

The Classic Bride

3 Responses to “So what kind of bride do you want to be?”

  1. katablogger87 04/06/2014 at 6:10 PM #

    Reblogged this on Katablog's Daily Mews and commented:
    These hairstyles are stunning. So not designed for fine hair like mine. But I might take some inspiration for my wedding next year.

    • Sabine Peeters 04/06/2014 at 6:14 PM #

      Hi Kata!
      With the right texturizing product you can make your hair look fuller! Try products of Sébastian or Tigi! Kiss

  2. katablogger87 04/06/2014 at 6:17 PM #

    Thanks🙂 I’ve tried lots of products but I’m always open to trying more !!

Leave a Reply

