Gold

21 May

IMG_4819

 

We won.

WE WON!!!

I’m saying ‘we’ because there is no ‘life is like a box of makeup’ without you! You and me, a relationship meant to last.

What did we win: A Weekend Knack Blog Award! Yes mylady! I’m so happy!

I really didn’t expect it, for real. This sound kinda posy, I know, but I assumed that a more commercial blog would win this award. It was nice to notice though that my attempt to broaden the word ‘beauty’ to a deeper level got valued. Knowing 60% of the decision was made by a judge (journalists, PR-people,…), I couldn’t be more grateful.

En plus, my girl Elisabeth Ouni won as well with her übercool blog A Polaroid Story in the photography division! Hooray!!!

All my love to you and let’s go for gold again, next year😉

Kisses,

Sabine

 

Picture by Wouter Van Vaerenbergh

With the new producer of SHOOT. and blogger Anna-belle

With the new producer of SHOOT. and blogger Anna-belle

Miss Ouni showing me here Vine from my speech :-)

Miss Ouni showing me here Vine from my speech🙂

Paulien and I enjoying some Smoochie!

Paulien and I enjoying some Smoochie!

Pictures by Wouter Van Vaerenbergh

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to “Gold”

  1. Kim 21/05/2013 at 1:51 PM #

    Proficiat! Je blog verdient het om in de bloemetjes te worden gezet🙂

  2. beautiesatwork 21/05/2013 at 7:17 PM #

    Congrats🙂 Ik had het verwacht!

  3. marijke 21/05/2013 at 9:12 PM #

    Proficiat!!

  4. Ka 22/05/2013 at 12:15 PM #

    gefeliciteerd !

  5. Jas 22/05/2013 at 2:13 PM #

    Terecht!

  6. itch-y.blogpost.be 23/05/2013 at 4:40 PM #

    Dikke proficiat !! superblog!

  7. Mamelou 12/06/2013 at 6:25 AM #

    Ik heb je blog nog maar net leren kennen maar vind het nu al superleuk.

  8. deroocindy 24/06/2013 at 9:05 PM #

    ik volg je blog al sinds ik de afleveringen gezien heb in Shoot op VijfTV. Super gewoon!

Leave a Reply

