I.NEED.YOU

1 May

Life is like a box of make-up

Are you a big bottomed girl and do you love it? Then I need you!

Is your face covered in freckles or embraced by uncontrollable hair, and do you adore it? Then I need you!

Are you too skinny or too big according to current beauty standards, and do you not give a fuck about it? Then I surely need you!

Why?

Because people who wear themselves with pride, are beautiful people! And that’s exactly  what I want to express, together with fashion photographer Tomas Vandecasteele, in a artistic set of portraits.

We’re stepping away from fast, superficial beauty which we often encounter in our jobs, and we’re bringing it all back to what’s essential in life.

Or as Eric Berne once said:

“The moment a little boy is concerned with which is a jay and which is a sparrow, he can no longer see the birds or hear them sing.”

View original post 110 more words

One Response to “I.NEED.YOU”

  1. Heidi Vanderhaegen 02/05/2013 at 9:31 PM #

    ik zag net de aflevering van shoot van deze week, en wou je even laten weten dat ik het een super initiatief vind. ik ben zelf net dertig geworden, mama van 2 prachtige meisjes en heb niet echt ideale maten. toen ik enkele weken geleden naar een trouwfeest moest en voor de spiegel stond en er niks dan negatieve opmerkingen over mijn eigen lippen kwamen, was mijn man er om juist alle positieve dingen te benoemen en mij ervan te overtuigen dat hij helemaal niet lette op die “negatieve” zaken die ik zag. ik heb sindsdien de mantra in mijn hoofd gezet “the prettiest thing a girl can wear is a smile”….ik voel me lang niet elke dag geweldig, maar als m’n zelfbeeld dreigt te kelderen, haal ik me die “peptalk” van mijn man voor de geest. ik hoop dat je met je project veel mensen kan bereiken en hun zelfbeeld een positieve draai kan geven, want dan krijgt hun leven vanzelf ook een positieve draai….groetjes, heidi

Leave a Reply

