2 girls hitting London: Beauty places to visit!

4 Dec

How do I start to describe an amazing weekend in London with one of my best friends?

So much to say! So little space!

I divided my story into three chapters.

Today I have for you chapter 1: London, the beauty places we visited!

Hitting the Eurostar with my girl Kjell Bracke!

Stop n 1: M.A.C store, Soho mac-logo

–> This is such a beautiful, attractive and chique shop! I recognized a lot of the products, but what really caught my eye was the extended range of colours! Never seen this in Belgium! We got the lovely help of Caroline, senior make-upartist for the UK, who explained us the upcoming make-uptrends! Such a lovely girl…I hope to see her again soon!

First stop: MAC-store at Soho. Lots of pretty, girly things!

MAC-store at Soho: Lots of pretty, girly stuff!

The range of colours @ MAC Soho is endless! Para-para-paradise!

The range of colours @ MAC Soho is endless! Para-para-paradise!

Kjell got her lips done by MAC senior artist for UK Carolyn --> a subtle, colourful, stained look! Ain't sh pretty!

Kjell got her lips done by MAC senior artist Caroline –> a subtle, colourful, stained look! Isn’t she pretty!

Instagram-picture of MAC senior make-upartist Carolyn and I

Instagram-picture of MAC senior make-upartist Caroline and I

Stop 2: Wahnails wah_logo

–> We have so been looking forward to this appointment!!! I follow Wahnails already for some time on Instagram, and they made me love nail art even more. I expected a big and elaborate nailbar, but this Wahnails was just a little corner in a rock’n roll hairsalon. Pretty cool actually! By the way, the Wahnails-manicurists deserve a golden medal in concentration. They had a whole camera crew breathing down their neck, and still these lovely girls created masterpieces on our nails. Respect!

IMG_8936

At the famous Wahnails!

I went for an exotic look to conquer those cold days :-)

I went for an exotic look to conquer those cold days

IMG_8942

Kjell went for a darker look, with camouflage-effect and little gold dots

Kjell went for a darker look, with camouflage-effect and little gold dots. So cool!

kryolan_logoStop 3: Kryolan

–> I’ve never been a big user of Kryolan-products. They had a big theatrical connotation for me, which isn’t really my area of expertise. But as a make-up artist it’s so important to keep your eyes and mind open, so my curiosity won, and I was eager to visit this big, colourful, new shop of Kryolan in London!

Next stop: The renewed Kryolan-shop! Huge, colourful, and so so exciting!

Science of colour - Kryolan

Science of colour – Kryolan

I'm in eyelash-heaven @ Kryolan!

I’m in eyelash-heaven!

Loving this special effect!

Loving this special effect!

margaret-dabbsStop 4: Margaret Dabbs

–> Every woman should end a shopping day with a pedi! Your painful feet deserve some soft, experienced hands which take care of you in style. Margaret Dabbs has several stores in London, even at Liberty, and offers a range of beauty and relaxation treatments. We decided to leave Liberty behind and chose a quiter place: The Margaret Dabbs at Cavendish Street.

Margaret-Dabbs-2

5050011379_cc5ab8c43c

Fully enjoying that foot massage!

Fully enjoying that foot massage!

My girl in a relaxed state of mind

My girl in a relaxed state of mind🙂

Other beauty place worth paying a visit:

*Topshop

*Liberty London

*Selfridges

*Benefits

*Cowshed Spa

*Make Up Store

*The Powder Room

Hopefully this post makes you run to that Eurostar, because baby: London rocks big time!

All my love,

Sabine

Leave a Reply

