The beauty of Miele Catwalk

8 Sep

My brothers and sisters,

can I tell you a secret? Like a really cool one?

This girl is gonna be one of the newest faces on the belgian tv-screen.

How? What? Why? When?

I can’t tell you anything more at this very moment, but I pinky swear I’ll speak out loud when the time is right.

Soooooo….. yesterday, I had a camera up my ass, whilst I exclusively visited the backstage at the Miele Catwalk event.

Miele Catwalk is a beautiful platform where Belgian fashion designers can show us their newest collection in a glamorous and buzzing atmosphere. A blended mixture of The Young& The Cool (Black Balloon, La Fille d’O) and respected names (Natan, Xandres, Tim Van Steenbergen,…) in fashion.

The epicenter of the show was ofcourse the backstage area, where make-upartists, hairdressers and models all got together to create the perfect look, that could work for every designer which was showing that night.

My habitat quoi…

Instagrammation:

Backstage at Miele Catwalk!

Fashionista Tiany Kiriloff gets a little retouch

Backstage mess

The look, created by chef de cabine Alex Valverde for Max Factor, had an intense and retro-like undertone: Powdery foundation, slighthy shaped cheekbones, sexy smokey eyes, and a voluptuous red mouth. Alex wanted to portray a sensual intensity without losing that touch of colour.

Pictures of the total look:

Total look

I wasn’t totally convinced of the hairstyling (by Wella) of the evening. Athough I realize it can’t be easy to make all these designers happy with one hairdo, I just got the feeling it wasn’t organic and fashionable enough.

Exhibit:

Ofcourse I can’t leave without showing you my own look I had for this special event.

Here we go:

Before

During…. (no I’m not naked in this picture. Still got my towel on :-))

Almost finished….

The end result. You like it?

I used Bobbi Brown concealer, foundation and eyeliner. Blush and lipstick by M.A.C, silver-grey eyeshadow by Estée Lauder, and mascara by Max Factor.

See ya soon!

All my love,

Sabine

One Response to “The beauty of Miele Catwalk”

  1. Absolutely Mrs. K (@AbsolutelyMrsK) 12/09/2012 at 8:41 AM #

    congrats girl, a little bird already told me and i think it is fabulous and it is a fabulous choice! love love to see your beauty life, we have to talk about that in real life someday ;)!

Leave a Reply

