London Fashion Week – streetbeauty

21 Feb

Sometimes you have to step out of the box. Get out of your comfort zone. Go and look for inspiration where you’ve never  looked before.

And so I did.

I decided to hit London Fashion Week.

As a make-up&hair artist, I’ve worked on shows before. But the atmosphere backstage was always so hectic, I could only concentrate on finishing my models perfectly, and perfectly on time.

This time, I wanted to go to London Fashion Week to experience the atmosphere in another way. The reporters-kinda-way, Sabine-style (= taking instagram-pics).

Now, getting backstage passes was not as easy as I imagined. So ultimately, I just went to London without any invites or passes, but with enough enthusiasm to kick ass!

Day 1: Sweetie pie Paulien and some other belgian fashionbloggers were on the same Eurostar as I was! What a coincidence! In London, I did a quick shop-around-the-block and had a nice Italian dinner with the girls.

Day 2 and 3: Time to work! I’m not a ‘fashionista’, so I kept my looks clean and simple.

 

Braids, healthy skin, eyeliner.

Look day 3: grey and black smokey eyeshadow, healthy skin, Adèle-inspired hairdo.

Ok, I was on a mission. No shopping for me, nor visiting Madame Tussauds.

First of all, I wanted to get in at the showroom of belgian designer Sofie Claes, invite or not!

And so I succeeded🙂

 

WOLF. by Sofie Claes, at Somerset House

Sofie Claes and I.

Mission – part 2: Snapping as much streetbeauty-trends as possible!

And did I have fun doing that, haha. Running around like crazy, just to get a quick shot. What a rush!

My method: Keeping myself low profile and staying friendly at all times.

And it worked! I could even snap a couple of familiar faces!

Alexa Chung

Anthony Gordon, Director of Scouting for Premier Model Management

Hilary Alexander, Fashion Director of The Daily Telegraph

Susie Bubble

Suzy Menkes, Fashion Editor for the International Herald Tribune

Top 5 Street beauty – trends

1. Red hair

2. Bleached or dipped hair in pastel colours

3. Lipstick-galore

4. Crazy fun

5. Natural&classic

And ofcourse some eye candy, to top it all off😉

All my love,

Sabine

P.S.: Thank you so much Eurostar, to get me to London and back in style!

One Response to “London Fashion Week – streetbeauty”

  1. maria-annita 21/02/2012 at 4:55 PM #

    nice work, great fotos

Leave a Reply

