Beauty for Life – part 2

23 Dec

….and so the stubru-story continues….

In one day, I had more than 2700 readers of my interview with Music For Life-DJ and beauty-adept Siska Schoeters! For which I was so so greatful! I was able to write a lifeislikeaboxofmakeup-cheque for 277 euros!

Now, as said in the interview, I not only wanted to go to the Glass House to hand over the money I gathered, but also to spoil the DJ’s with some beauty-deliciousness. Because it must be said: You can take away a woman’s food, but never take away her beauty-products!

And to be honest: they all looked so tired! I guessed they could use a little boost to get through these last few days.

So thanks to brands like Ici Paris XL, Kiehl’s, MAC, L’Oréal, L’Occitane, Pronails, and Rituals, I could fill up my basket with a whole bunch of sweets! It was a last-minute operation, but because of them, I managed to pull it off! Big up!

Pic by Siska Schoeters

So yesterday morning, with the ongoing support of my lovely mom (my biggest fan :-)), I raced to The Glass House! Where we were totally blown away by the waitingline, to get yourself in front of the mic.

Ok, damned.

After 1,5 hour, it was my turn to registrate my action and suddenly the guy hit me with the words “Sorry, but there is no time left anymore, we’re no longer able to fit you into the schedule.” Totally understandable, there were so many cool actions to mention! In comparison, mine was really minor.

But I’m not a quitter.

I ran around, made the organisation crazy, and suddenly there were a couple of minutes free after the K’s Choice-gig!

Ok, there I went!

Girltalk by letter box

K'Choice Gert Bettens seems more interested in our action, than in his own gig🙂

And then, they shuffed a microphone under my nose. Fuck, so little time, so much to say! I gave a quick explaination about my action, made a little joke in between, and I handed over my beauty-stuff to the DJ’s. And more important: My personal cheque.

It was over in a heartbeat.

pulling my sweet face for tomas🙂

Five minutes later, Siska has already painted her nails with the Pronails nailpolish. Girls will be girls🙂

I hope this last Music For Life will end with a bang!

People dare to complain about the ‘MFL vs Red Cross‘-action, but I’m not one of them. Does this make me a idealist? I think not. I just love people who at least try to make it better for others. I once heard someone say: “To you, this might just seem a drop in the ocean. But for the people who get helped by it, this drop IS the ocean.”

Amen to that.

All my love,

Sabine

4 Responses to “Beauty for Life – part 2”

  1. ITGIRLKYM 23/12/2011 at 1:02 PM #

    You’re tha bomb sabine!😀 Supergedaan!

    • Sabine Peeters 23/12/2011 at 1:14 PM #

      Oh mercietjes!!! t Was superleuk! Nog es bedankt om me te linken hé, in de week!❤

  2. Birgit 23/12/2011 at 5:37 PM #

    Zo spijtig dat ik dat niet gezien heb! Heb je toevallig geen filmpje gemaakt?🙂

  3. maria-annita 24/12/2011 at 7:47 AM #

    jaja birgit ; we hebben het ,en meer opnames van veel lieve mensen die een duit in het MFL -zakje doen.

Leave a Reply

