This was last week

1 Nov

Hello you!

Today, monday is a sunday.

And to keep the spirit high, in these slightly sadder days…. I’m sending you my collages from days full of fun, beauty and work.

The first three days of last week, I was privileged to stay in an old castle in our belgian ‘Ardennen’. My favourite client, Cameleon, organised their Christmas-shooting on this location. And ow yeah, it was a blast!! Working hard, enjoying some nice wine with an even nicer diner…. Oldskool cosiness, quoi.

I send lots of love to Olivier, Nathalie, Alba, Yves, Nicolas, Karim, Geoffroy, Kjell ma belle, Adrien, Samuel, Zuzanna and the whole castle-crew, for the amazing warmth they gave me!

An other exciting thing happened last week: Finally, I could get my hands on the fashion-issue of the turkish Marie Claire! Why this is so important? Wellllll, last june, I did a shoot with turkish photographer Serkan Emiroglu and stylist Federica Sarra, for them! And now it has been published! Yes!

For this shoot, I wanted to a create a nonchalant, subtle 60’s-look, without making it too obvious: natural foundation, a bit of shiny bronzing powder on the cheeks, pale lipcolour, a fierce eyeliner and eyebrow…. I backcombed the model’s hair, to give it that extra Mad Men-feel. Without all the extra hairspray, though, it had to stay natural!

Gonna leave you for now, but I’ll be back soon, with more beauty-moodies, -tips, – and stories!

lots of love,

Sabine

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

