Challenge yourself! #minitriatlon #northseachallenge

18 Sep

I’m writing this post with stiffness in my muscles and happy tears in my eyes.

Remember these writings?

I made a promise to myself and my trainer that I wanted to finish a 1/8th triatlon this summer. And you know what? I did it. Last sunday I  came, saw and overcame the mini-triatlon of Mechelen. Although I died like 5 times during the race, the feeling afterwards was undescribable.

First there was relief. Then overall tiredness. And now, I only feel proud and emotional.

I can recommend it to everyone!

At the start: 270 participants in highly professional wetsuits.  And then you have me, with a white bum and no protection against the cold water.

At the start: 270 participants in highly professional wetsuits.
And then you have me, with a white bum and no protection against the cold water.

Very proud that I made it within time :-)

Very proud that I made it within time :-)

Big big kiss to everyone who cheered for me!

After being very ill last month I never thought I could get in shape again so quickly.

I especially want to thank my trainers Max and Greet from Outside the Box who had the unfortunate task to turn me from a couch potato into a recreational sporter.

And ofcourse my parents and brother, who encouraged me like a bunch of cheerleaders ;-)

NOW. images

Does my story make you want to get out of your seat and get busy?

Than I have the perfect first occasion for you upcoming sunday (21th of sept): North Sea Challenge.

This recreational sports event along the Belgian coastline is organized by VZW Walkabout, who wants to guide people to and through a sportive challenge. We are capable of so much more than we think, and that’s what they want to prove. PDC20130528-04196

All profits that are made by VZW Walkabout go directly to Kom Op Tegen Kanker, which makes it all even more invaluable!

My mom and I will be taking our bikes to participate in the 30k (taking it easy after last sunday) and will be enjoying the bbq afterwards.

You want to join us? Subscription is still possible on the website. So don’t hesitate! It’s going to be a great day!

Are you in?

All my love,

Sabine

One Response to “Challenge yourself! #minitriatlon #northseachallenge”

  1. Justina Octavia 18/09/2013 at 2:56 PM #

    Wow,goed gedaan ! Respect !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 324 other followers

